PDA

View Full Version : My first animation

snoerkl
03-09-2008, 05:28 AM
Hey everybody, I think this is my first post in show off...
I did some tutorials and now this is my first animation =)
Please don't flame this much, i'm a beginner ;):

h t t p://img223.imageshack.us / img223/2517/firstanimationne5.swf

Pretty short though

i hope i'll get many replies,
snoerkl =)

ps: you have to remove some spaces at the link, i cannot post any links before 20 posts^^

Aycaramba
03-09-2008, 05:40 AM
http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/2517/firstanimationne5.swf

snoerkl
03-09-2008, 05:46 AM
thank you =)

i just wonder why it is so big, it's like 200% of the normal size =(

.Aklemo.
03-09-2008, 06:23 AM
Its pretty good for a first [which I Doubt]. Keep practising movements. Physics were a bit off in the last 2 kicks, the blood is good. Practise drawing your sticks, They looked a bit weird. They also resized. It was a little choppy too. But good job.

javarush214
03-09-2008, 06:43 AM
this is good for a first animation dude. i dont believe this is you first YOU LIAR! joke.

well for you "FIRST ANIM" it was good, it lack force, a little easing, and it was wobbly. goodluck

snoerkl
03-09-2008, 07:40 AM
well it was really my first but i draw the whole day little stickmen (or other figures) who are fighting and doing bloody massacres + i got a graphic tablet^^. Ah well yeah and I'm doing some graphic for games so you have to draw "frame by frame" pictures for that too ;) .
Well AND I did the tutorials lol... helping a lot.

Only problem is that I dunno how I can draw good sticks with brush =(
line sucks with graphic tablet, but brush is so damn hard to do (each brushstroke is another one than before). If somebody has some tip for me I would be very glad...

Edit:
Ah yeah and I try to do something that looks like the sticks from tentionmaru (i love this comicstyle^^, i don't want to copy him!), but I haven't figured out how i can draw the sticks so that they look better lol

Edit2: