PDA

View Full Version : Action script HELP!!!



Shizuka6288
11-01-2008, 12:59 AM
Okay i now how buttons work(sorta)
now i wanna make a menu and a play button but i so clueless helps me please

Bonk
11-01-2008, 01:04 AM
I'm assuming you know how to make the physical button symbol, so:

First of all, select your first frame in the main timeline, open the actionscript box, and put in:



stop();


This stops the animation from playing, because you want the watcher to press the play button.

Now put an instance of your button on the main stage in your first frame, click it once to select it, and enter this is the actionscript box:



on(release) {
_root.gotoAndPlay(2)
}


Basically, this means "When the mouse has clicked the button, make the main timeline go to and play from the second frame". You can change the number in the brackets to alter which frame it begins playing from. This is how you create scene select buttons.

This should also be in General Help

Shizuka6288
11-01-2008, 05:23 PM
Ooh...i feel dumb now. but thank you very much