PDA

View Full Version : physics?

Haze
05-06-2009, 03:31 PM
http://www.truploader.com/view/596262

I'm still a newb so bear with me. CC is appreciated.

BluGil
05-06-2009, 04:06 PM
the ball just stops, floats, and falls straight down. first of all, it falls too fast. second of all, it should be in a perfect arc. (should be symmetrical, with the peak of the ark being the axis of symmetry...)

Haze
05-06-2009, 05:21 PM
the ball just stops, floats, and falls straight down. first of all, it falls too fast. second of all, it should be in a perfect arc. (should be symmetrical, with the peak of the ark being the axis of symmetry...)

Yeah I know, but I couldn't get the arc right. I guess I'll use guidelines.

Arch-Angel
05-06-2009, 05:41 PM
If you need to do guides for a simple motion like that, then you must have no artistic view whatsoever when it comes to recognizing how realistic something is moving.

If you did not understand what I just said, you're probably younger that 12 years old.

Haze
05-06-2009, 05:58 PM
If you need to do guides for a simple motion like that, then you must have no artistic view whatsoever when it comes to recognizing how realistic something is moving.

If you did not understand what I just said, you're probably younger that 12 years old.

I'm actually 15.

But whether or not I should use guidelines depends on your response, which is why I bothered to post this. And you did not reply.

I'm not a terrible artist either. I'm just better with a pencil.

steel_cold
05-06-2009, 06:40 PM

Uh wow, way to not be a dick?

Plague
05-06-2009, 06:42 PM
Arch-Angel, I would have understood what you said at the age of 7.

Also, the reason he would possibly need guides is because he is new to flash.
When he didn't animate he probably didn't normally watch balls fall to the ground and imagine the arc. So he most likely never paid attention to what this motion should look like.

engima
05-06-2009, 07:52 PM