PDA

View Full Version : The Fifth Best Animation In The World

Omega
05-11-2009, 05:01 PM
http://www.truploader.com/view/109844

Do you guys think it's good? I think it's one of the best fights I've done so far, since I'm not very good at doing combat and reactions.

Please c and c greatly. This is a serious animation.

*Updated a bit: http://www.truploader.com/view/808408
I added a few blurs, though only a few are noticeable. I also added a few more frames and animated a bit more.

*Update again: http://www.truploader.com/view/389986

*Update again: http://www.truploader.com/view/767166

Plague
05-11-2009, 05:43 PM
It's good.
But it needs more easing when he flies into the wall.
And what happened towards the end? He stuck in the air and the other dude kicked nothing.
I'm guessing it's not finished.

Omega
05-11-2009, 05:45 PM
It's good.
But it needs more easing when he flies into the wall.
And what happened towards the end? He stuck in the air and the other dude kicked nothing.
I'm guessing it's not finished.

Thanks man, appreciate it. And yes, it's not finished.

More comments please.

Omega
05-11-2009, 06:33 PM
comment niggers

Cizzil
05-11-2009, 06:42 PM
I can't find much wrong with it, besides the fact it's a little wobbly

Omega
05-11-2009, 07:07 PM
I can't find much wrong with it, besides the fact it's a little wobbly

Yes, it is.

I need some real CC, guys. CC me the way I usually CC other animations.

Omega
05-11-2009, 07:10 PM
I was actually working on putting movements together for this animation. I was also aiming for a Terkoiz style of fighting.

undagada
05-11-2009, 07:36 PM
Hmm... The sticks need some more time drawn on, their elbows seem strangely disjointed.

The movements were good for the most part, but try not to exaggerate/ease EVERY movement, it really slows down the animation. Watch stuff like Xiao Xiao to see what I mean, (if you're one of the, oh, 4 people in the world who hasn't) you need a good mix of fast and slow hits.