PDA

View Full Version : My first "long" animation

demon30
06-16-2009, 05:22 PM
Well hi there boys and girls. I'm Demon. i bet u don't remember me and if you do, i bow to you. This is mah first animation that's over 30 seconds. it isn't much i have to agree... i rushed many parts and stuff, plus i'm only an epic beginner and not an epic veteran (like terkoiz used to be! :'C ) well anyways so here it is. plz coment and say what could be improved and stuffs and i'll hopefuly manage to make myself work on another animation. thanks. yeah... ow ye here's the animation: http://www.*************/open/1245193161 enjoy

TheCreator
06-16-2009, 06:49 PM
Horrible resizing, and you need to work on movements

alcaknight
06-16-2009, 06:55 PM
Hey, not that bad actually. I actually enjoyed watching it. Just work on the explosions, and continue practicing.

doc
06-16-2009, 07:02 PM
That was pretty good! The movements were ok, not great though. And I liked the effects.

demon30
06-16-2009, 07:10 PM
Thanks guys. this is the first time i did a proper explosion. Yeah i figured some more fight moves could be put in. Saw lil' bit of resizing... hmm guess not the best song but ye... but i thought that the movements were smooth O.o what's wrong with them?

P.S. owh yeah and i know there wasn't much blood but i'm gona try to make my next animations more and more bloody, that's one of my goals lol :P BLOOD FTW!

Cobalt
06-16-2009, 07:31 PM
What tool did you use to draw the sticks?

demon30
06-16-2009, 07:36 PM
partially mouse, partially tablet. i drew with either when i felt like it. i can use both pretty well. oh wait u meant in flash? brush ofcourse! BRUSH FTW!!! BADASS SKILLZ!! lol :p na, if you animate with brush for a while u'll get the hang of it and ur stickmen will look sexy, VERY sexy. u remember terkoiz rait? (i'm hiz faaan! xC HE LEFT NOES!) he made stickmen with brush. they looked pretty sexy. so yeah.

ANSWER IZ - BRUSH

undagada
06-16-2009, 07:39 PM