PDA

View Full Version : Hmmm... Beginner? At least i don't think so.

TTP~
09-13-2009, 01:02 PM
YAY! got 20 posts!
hey all i'm from DD.org, i have been using pivot for 6 or 7 months i guess, latelly i've been trying to achieve a more realistic style, guess i did not failed that hard!

Newest on top.

Spy Thingy
http://pivotup.com/files/aqjhsczb.gif
dunno if i continue this... ??

Walk to run
http://pivotup.com/files/qzx64i0g.gif
Lieks!my old style will be posted soon!

COMMENT PEEPS!

Credits:
Crono
wereZ
Droidz

Rival
09-13-2009, 01:28 PM
How the hell do you run IRL??? I'm really curious....

Well, I think you should stick with beginner for a little bit. The reason isn't because it's bad or something, but it's a bit too basic and the back is quite stiff too. Work on that and you'll be great.

Srsly though: how the hell do you run irl.....hint hint.

zawmbee
09-13-2009, 01:39 PM
Grrr, DDfags taking our jobs.

Zed
09-13-2009, 01:51 PM
Kinda like Rival said. The way you animated in terms of easing, spacing, choppiness, etc., wasn't bad on the whole, but what you animated was very unrealsitic. I'm tempted to link you to my walking tutorial, but I need to cut down on that sort of thing and the run was more of a problem.

What is it you have against straightening legs? And who runs with their wrists pointing rigidly down at the ground?

On the top one, how did the gun disappear from the red guy's hand and end up in that of the blue guy? And why did he only pop a cap in his arse instead of shooting the bugger in the head?

Generally, stiffness, easing, and choppiness were good, and you didn't get your physics wrong. To improve, you need to move the upper leg much more than you are doing and extend your strides more.

You can post outside beginners if you like - anyone can - but if "ranks are silly" hadn't been my user title up until yesterday I would say that I don't think it's interz.

Cronos
09-13-2009, 10:26 PM