PDA

View Full Version : I have been inspired by Shock but i need some serious help.

Wormy1789
12-12-2009, 12:17 PM
OK i have been watching shock by Turqoiz; (idk how to spell it) which inspired me to do my own, but i need help. I know how to animate all sticks and stuff and im good (im a top animator on flipnote hatena) but i dont know how to have all those sticks in there and be able to animate some while others dont move and i need a little bit of help on animating the sticks so it looks almost as if it were an epic version of pivot ps i have flash CS4. Plz plz help.

Zed
12-12-2009, 12:44 PM
Are you saying that you are trying to make a flash animation look like a pivot animation?

Wormy1789
12-12-2009, 12:46 PM
no but Shock looks as if it were animated in pivot but it wasnt im talking about the sticks they look perfect throughout the entire animation as if they were premade i have an idea and i think its just redrawing them that way but it just seems way too perfect.

Zed
12-12-2009, 12:50 PM
I must disagree with you. I have shock open in another window now, and I'm seeing an incredible amount of resizing in the legs; especially during the runs. Redrawing accurately is the only way, I'm afraid. In theory you could get a tape measure out or count the pixels, but really it's just a matter of practice. Sorry.

Wormy1789
12-12-2009, 12:58 PM
Yeah thats what i figured anyway i dont wear my glasses much and i cant see resizing with the speed of the animation oh well but about my other thing. how does the creator make all those other sticks attacking the red guy move at the same time while some stay where they are. Im trying it by keeping the main weak enemies in one layer and then when they die into another layer but it still is hard to make one move or multiple while others stay where they are.

Zed
12-12-2009, 01:04 PM