PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone?



Peppar
01-17-2010, 08:14 AM
Does anyone know how to upload a gif anamation in your signutare? because everytime i try to upload 1, it f****** says that i have 3 in my signutare. so i need help.

Zed
01-17-2010, 08:21 AM
Firstly, copy the direct link rather than the link that takes you to the page telling you that you successfully uploaded. You will get a result much like this:

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/6568/bobwillokipokirr.gif

In fact, it should be exactly like that since that's the animation you were trying to upload. Quote this message, copy the code for the image that I used, and then clear everything else from your signature. Paste that code in. That should do the job.

For bonus marks read this (http://www.stickpageportal.com/forums/showthread.php?t=106758).

Peppar
01-17-2010, 08:31 AM
Damn, i got it! but it still says i have got 3 f****** images. even when i cleared it.

Zed
01-17-2010, 08:39 AM
Could you printscreen it before and after you click save?

Peppar
01-17-2010, 08:44 AM
Could you printscreen it before and after you click save? I could printscreen it before, but after, it said that i used 3 when i used 1

Zed
01-17-2010, 08:49 AM
I mean I don't understand what your seeing. Just before you click "Save", press the "print screen / sys rq" key on your keyboard (it should be just above the "insert" key) and then open MS Paint and press ctrl+v. That will give you an image. You could crop that image down if you like, but I would like to see this image.

Peppar
01-17-2010, 09:08 AM
To give you the right idea... 1. You have included 3 images in your message. You are limited to using 2 images so please go back and correct the problem and then continue again.

Images include use of smilies, the vB code [img] tag and HTML <img> tags. The use of these is all subject to them being enabled by the administrator.

Zed
01-17-2010, 09:21 AM
I kinda wanted to make sure there was nothing else whatsoever in the white box. It should be just that code and nothing else at all.

Peppar
01-17-2010, 09:57 AM
it was. but then like hundreds of these img codes start popping up. and they just keep coming everytime i try to put a animation in my signutare