PDA

View Full Version : download my computer game!

bobthekilla
03-28-2010, 11:56 AM
www.filehosting.org/file/details/128061/mega_grav.exe

its thread got deleted for some reason................

anyway its a pretty fun game called mega grav.

Zed
03-28-2010, 11:58 AM
Because it seemed like advertising. Failing that, you can go in community originals which I just remembered exists.

Edit: well I never. It's not actually a virus or anything. I've never used that programme before so I don't know how advanced what you made was, but it was moderately fun until the blue balls went crazy at which point it became impossible. Maybe some way to randomise levels or something would be better, and a points system. Still, good work.

Peppar
03-28-2010, 05:18 PM
www.filehosting.org/file/details/128061/mega_grav.exe

its thread got deleted for some reason................

anyway its a pretty fun game called mega grav. Its good your experimenting with codes. But I reccomend flash for game making.

Wartooth
03-28-2010, 11:29 PM
Why would you recommend flash for game making,
Flash may be ABLE to make games be it isn't made for game making. It's also quite useless, unless you're planning on basing it plainly on web design.

Now, if it were I who was making games, I would choose a program which can build applications.
Unity is cool, GameSalad is good for Mac applications and iPhone Apps but there's no 3d, Xcode is a great mac programming tool as is Visual Basic for windows.
I personally use RealBasic whenever I program something, but people usually hate that as you'd have to learn a new language to use it.

doc
03-31-2010, 08:08 AM
Why would you recommend flash for game making,
Flash may be ABLE to make games be it isn't made for game making. It's also quite useless, unless you're planning on basing it plainly on web design.

Now, if it were I who was making games, I would choose a program which can build applications.