PDA

View Full Version : [Kit] Stop-Motion



Kitsune
04-18-2010, 01:33 AM
We had an assignment for stop motion for animation class. It's not my cup of tea, and I didn't like doing it so I didn't have much investment, but I guess its still worth uploading/showing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DXnWKQj-LbM
first stop motion thing ever. :>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OOiYmJBfy0o
This one sucks much more but whatever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFojbwDRzgM
This one was fun to do.

AsSeenOnTV
04-18-2010, 10:35 AM
The only stop-motion thread since mine.
To help make everything better, only use reliable sources of light (no people walking by, no sunlight) and get a remote clicker for your camera to stop shakiness.
With that, your animations will look much smoother, even it they aren't.

Kitsune
04-18-2010, 03:05 PM
Thanks Asot.
It was controlled by a remote computer and a friend clicking a button to shoot the picture.
This is in a lab room with a shaded fluorescent light source. I don't think light quality has anything to do with "smoothness" unless you have a really strange definition of it. I would have used a diffused bulb on a hanged lamp but we were unfimiliar with renting out supplies from our lab because we're still new here.

I did bump the stage twice (made me super mad) and just didn't mind enough to give the character the smoothest motions possible (plus im new at this particular medium). those things were the only really big factors in how it turned out.