PDA

View Full Version : Hit F***ing Hard! {STW}

Stormwalker
04-23-2008, 02:19 PM
Well i have this idea of making multiple animations with some hard and/or unique/cool hits/combos. And don't bug me about my sucky physics please.

Ok heres the first one
Leg throw: http://pivothost.org/animatorhost/upload/v2/stormwalker/legthrowcdae.gif

Automaton
04-23-2008, 02:30 PM
SUCKY PHYSICS! FIX THEM!

joke

anyways i know im only a beginner so im not one to crit, but maybe a bit too stiff when he jumps? i dunno, the legs just look a little too stiff, though i can see that that might have been what you had been aiming for. apart from that, looks great! and good luck with the rest :D

joeyodaguy
04-23-2008, 02:37 PM
cool... me likes. cant wait to see teh others. :Undercover:

Darc
04-23-2008, 03:06 PM
... Tbh, that kind of sucked compared to your others. The victim was alright. You should have added a ground shake when the attacker fell, because it looked like he fell pretty hard, and the attacker's legs don't bounce enough IMO.

Stormwalker
04-23-2008, 03:24 PM
Damn! Just when I thought you give good C&C , you start to give only CRIT. lol

Darc
04-23-2008, 03:26 PM
Technically, just the beginning was crit... it was good... just the worst I've seen from your animations

Stormwalker
04-23-2008, 03:30 PM
no thats not what I mean , its like ... C&C is both , what I did right and what I did wrong , Crit Only is like when you just say what I did wrong. And in most cases it sounds like the ani is complete trash.

Darc
04-23-2008, 03:32 PM
Well, again, the victim's reaction was awesome, and I liked the slowmotion, you just need to work on the attacker's landing. It was a pretty short animation anyways.

tyler6270
04-23-2008, 03:40 PM
I liked it alot :D. But hey I got one question how do you fill the heads? When I fill something and move it in pivot it sometimes gets these white spots in its head.

Stormwalker
04-23-2008, 04:14 PM
just make them thicker.

Darc
04-23-2008, 09:58 PM