PDA

View Full Version : Punch Test

iStick G
04-24-2008, 02:19 PM
I was going to post this in 'Beginners, post your flash animations here' but it temporarily shut down. This is my very first attempt at a stickman animation in flash so all critisism is greatly appreciated. I'm really bad with special effects (which is what the yellow lines coming from the stickman when he hits the wall is supposed to be), so sorry about that. I've also never set the Fps to 24 before, but I see a lot of people doing that on SPP, so I figured I better try to get used to doing that.
http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff197/GX248/PunchTest.gif

Tolin
04-24-2008, 02:51 PM
It's good for a first, but:
It's very choppy, look at your first step.
The punch looks weak. Usually you beat with the arm behind your body.
Wobbly.
Resizes.
It looks like the gray stick leaps/jumps of the wall.
The gray sticks legs are weird, it looks like one of the legs are not connected to the body.
The shake/v-cam moves upwards, and not to the side.
The yellow sparks wasn't necessary.
Why did you upload it as a .gif? Upload it as a .swf (Ctrl+Enter) and host it on www.antiup.net or something like that.
Practise, and you will get better :]

Ichimaruu
04-24-2008, 02:57 PM
I was going to post this in 'Beginners, post your flash animations here' but it temporarily shut down. This is my very first attempt at a stickman animation in flash so all critisism is greatly appreciated. I'm really bad with special effects (which is what the yellow lines coming from the stickman when he hits the wall is supposed to be), so sorry about that. I've also never set the Fps to 24 before, but I see a lot of people doing that on SPP, so I figured I better try to get used to doing that.

Your very modest :D
Its good for a first, i won't go into detail because tolin already has but good job keep it up :D

TheCreator
04-24-2008, 05:32 PM