PDA

View Full Version : Blurs



DarknessFalls
10-26-2006, 02:15 PM
Can you blur an image in flash or does it have to be done in photoshop? If you can do it in flash please tell how.
Thx

DarknessFalls
10-26-2006, 05:44 PM
Bump, comeon i need help here.

Dudeman
10-26-2006, 05:57 PM
Flash 8

To open filters: window>properties>filters (check it)
Then, convert your object/frames into a movieclip (f8)
Then select it>add filters>blur


Photoshop
Copy blur frame
Open a new document>paste the frame>file>export image> .png
Open photoshop+picture
Filter>motion blur or gaussian blur
Save image
Re-import in flash

Slayer
10-26-2006, 05:59 PM
Dudeman's right.

+I don't think you can blur in MX..

DarknessFalls
10-26-2006, 06:00 PM
Flash 8

To open filters: window>properties>filters (check it)
Then, convert your object/frames into a movieclip (f8)
Then select it>add filters>blur


Photoshop
Copy blur frame
Open a new document>paste the frame>file>export image> .png
Open photoshop+picture
Filter>motion blur or gaussian blur
Save image
Re-import in flash
Thanks, that'll help me a lot. =)

kilrb
07-27-2008, 05:35 PM
i use flash CS3 pro and what i do is go to window>properties>filters (have that checked) and now get a movie clip or button and click on it go to filters press + and you can add glows blurs shadows and all that fun stuff