PDA

View Full Version : STOP MOVING OMG



KrayZStick
12-26-2012, 05:13 PM
Why do giants, magikills, & merics always move foward until u tell them to stop?
It's very annoying
Also, sometimes I tell the magikill to use spells, he does nothing. This weird glitch/lag/bug cost me some games & it's pissed me off a lot.
Also, sometimes, if an enemy is in range, & you have a giant holding position, he does nothing, you have to manually tell him to attack, what's with that?

badplayer
12-26-2012, 08:45 PM
dont expect stop moves to stop attacks very well...
think about it this way. the stop command makes units cease their current action for one frame. next frame, they will just auto target again, depending on how its coded. solution: hold position. yup, its annoying

magikill are notoriously slow sometimes, not sure whats up with that
if u have multiple selected however, theres either some glitch with choosing idle magikill, a problem with showing cooldowns with multiple magikill selected, or u selected some far off magikill near ur base that are idle

its probably a reload or attack coding bug with giants

KrayZStick
12-26-2012, 09:54 PM
Yea, i hate the multiple magikill one.

uberman
12-27-2012, 05:22 AM
Also, sometimes I tell the magikill to use spells, he does nothing.


Normally I find this when I am out of mana and casting a spell which needs mana.
Check that next time it happens. Ive seen a message on screen, but its easy to miss.

Most likely to happen when your miners are in garrison and most likely when your building defense units - obviously this is very likely if you've queued up several units as the mana is spent when the unit is queued, not when it pops.
If your miners are in garison, you've a half dozen high mana units on hte production queue, then dont be shocked when you hit 'cast' and your mage looks at you saying 'cast with what? Noobie!'


(only joking at the end there, no offence intended)