PDA

View Full Version : Anybody think a 40 archer army could work?



XJAWZ
02-13-2013, 03:57 PM
just wondering:)

FailingAtFailing
02-13-2013, 04:13 PM
Depends, are you Frost?

Although it really should work if you use fire arrows as much as possible and kite. And as long as you are on a big map.

XJAWZ
02-13-2013, 04:24 PM
thats what I thought too. The thing is, could you think of any counters to that?

isgood
02-13-2013, 04:30 PM
a few magikill with spearton meatsheilds is enough

DragonFrost
02-13-2013, 05:31 PM
a few magikill with spearton meatsheilds is enough

That wouldn't work. See, archidon shoot the spearton (if they guard the magikill). If they attack, arhcidon kite until the speartons are dead (just saying, you should have walls if you mass archidons, it can buy you extra time). If the magikill moves forward to attack, the archidon shoot it. If both speartons and magikill move forward, archers get out of range and start shooting again.

ShadowyWhisper
02-13-2013, 05:33 PM
A pure Spearton army could counter it, if you have played the Campaign.

DragonFrost
02-13-2013, 07:49 PM
A pure Spearton army could counter it, if you have played the Campaign.

Nah. I tried mass speartons (on the archidon level), somehow they all died (CPU is a better kiter than me :/)

77Row
02-13-2013, 07:58 PM
giants with spearton protection and merics.

Bladed Fire
02-13-2013, 08:01 PM
Lol, they could measure the thing where they can't be hit... And you said... THat's computer.

ShadowyWhisper
02-13-2013, 08:05 PM
Nah. I tried mass speartons (on the archidon level), somehow they all died (CPU is a better kiter than me :/)

What, really? Then how did you beat the level, since you only have SwordWrath/Spearton at that point???

DragonFrost
02-13-2013, 08:27 PM
giants with spearton protection and merics.

Yo 77row! Anyways, that wouldn't work. egiant=archidon in terms of range. If the spearton was in front of giant, then archer could shoot spearton without getting return fire (besides, they can kite giants), Meric heal is too slow to stop speartons from dying.

WyzDM
02-13-2013, 10:12 PM
Relevant replay: http://tny.cz/8221c499

THEFORCE
02-14-2013, 11:36 AM
Spearton shield wall + Magikill poison ( which has long range ) should easily work.

XJAWZ
02-14-2013, 02:43 PM
archer spam

DiPi
02-14-2013, 03:04 PM
a full army of ninjas
let's see which one is best at kiting :3

jli
02-14-2013, 03:17 PM
http://pastebin.com/ixK2rndK

isgood
02-14-2013, 03:52 PM
A pure Spearton army could counter it, if you have played the Campaign.

on the archidon level campaign i just rushed the stature with a bunch of speartons. play verse campaign with everyday annoying strategies, spearton rush state, giant mass, etc

XJAWZ
02-14-2013, 06:40 PM
but rushing the statue wouldn't work, because the archer spammer would probably have castle archers in his archer madness, and by the time the speartons make it accross the field, the 40 archers, kiting, would have slayed 10.

isgood
02-14-2013, 07:11 PM
Well 40 archers would take a crapload of time to make anyway XD

KrayZStick
02-14-2013, 07:27 PM
I'd just rush their statue, and use some speartons as meat shields while in shield wall mode!

ShadowyWhisper
02-14-2013, 07:32 PM
40 archers wouldn't work anyways, because 3 Castle Archers would slaughter them. Then rush out with Spearton and destroy the remainder and go for the statue!

DragonFrost
02-14-2013, 07:54 PM
40 archers wouldn't work anyways, because 3 Castle Archers would slaughter them. Then rush out with Spearton and destroy the remainder and go for the statue!

Get ghost spawn...

ShadowyWhisper
02-14-2013, 08:26 PM
If you gave him enough time to get Ghost Spawn, 40 Archers, accepted killing your opponent's miners, and have NO army whatsoever, you're kinda not good at SE.

KrayZStick
02-14-2013, 08:33 PM
If you gave him enough time to get Ghost Spawn, 40 Archers, accepted killing your opponent's miners, and have NO army whatsoever, you're kinda not good at SE.
He's saying that YOU should get spawn, not the enemy lol, but then again, the archers would probably have the mid, wouldn't they?

ShadowyWhisper
02-14-2013, 08:39 PM
The middle is not for Archers.

jli
02-14-2013, 08:48 PM
The middle is not for Archers.

Unless you're fr0st.

StickWarrior14
02-14-2013, 11:52 PM
If we're going to talk about things like this, then 80 swords with rage should do the trick. Archidons can't kite good enough against 80 enraged swords that moves faster than them.

DragonFrost
02-15-2013, 07:58 AM
If we're going to talk about things like this, then 80 swords with rage should do the trick. Archidons can't kite good enough against 80 enraged swords that moves faster than them.

Not if the guy with archidons have walls. In the few seconds it takes to break the walls, 20 swords would be dead. They die pretty quickly, you know...

fram
02-15-2013, 09:47 AM
Not if the guy with archidons have walls. In the few seconds it takes to break the walls, 20 swords would be dead. They die pretty quickly, you know...
Tried this out with good micro and 2 walls no archers can actually get hit.
however i was against noob who used rage too early and had like 10% health when got to my walls.
On retry he done it too late and was paused for 3 seconds and got massacred.

fram
02-15-2013, 01:53 PM
yup

StickWarrior14
02-15-2013, 04:10 PM
Me and my clannies tested it out. Archidons were pretty much wiped out by the swords. The only reason He had 1 archidon standing was his 3 castle archers, and it was badly damaged. Walls didnt help at all

http://pastebin.com/4CeYjdYF

DragonFrost
02-15-2013, 04:12 PM
Me and my clannies tested it out. Archidons were pretty much wiped out by the swords. The only reason He had 1 archidon standing was his 3 castle archers, and it was badly damaged. Walls didnt help at all

http://pastebin.com/4CeYjdYF

Can't watch, but did you kite well?

StickWarrior14
02-15-2013, 04:17 PM
Can't watch, but did you kite well?

If galeforce kited, they would drop like flies faster. The swords were to fast for them, and it was on grass hill.

Yea, I tried watching the replay and it didnt work. I'm not going to try to edit the code to make it work, since it is a pretty long code.
I think I know why it is not working though.