PDA

View Full Version : Platform Game Engine



zymn
05-26-2008, 06:13 PM
http://www.swfme.com/view/1230482

yep...

Paco
06-06-2008, 01:44 PM
nice, make the platforms move you when you thouch them so you dont have to like try to balance on it unless you wana do that :P

zymn
06-06-2008, 02:17 PM
yeah, i'm havin trouble with that.

whats the code for touching a door and going to the next stage?

and, what about if you fall off and the scene resets?

kizza
06-07-2008, 04:06 AM
yeah, i'm havin trouble with that.

whats the code for touching a door and going to the next stage?

and, what about if you fall off and the scene resets?

easy.
Im intrested on how you did ya collision detection. You didnt use hitTest did you?

Just use this on the blue box and put in a second level.

onClipEvent(enterFrame){
if(this.hitTest(_root.door)){
_root.gotoAndStop("next level or wateva its on");
}
}

if u want you could send me the fla. file and i could put in soem script so he moves with the platform and resets when he hits the bottom.

FBFAnimation
06-07-2008, 11:03 AM
looks like a pretty good game. it will be nice when finished.

AphoticLight
06-07-2008, 11:21 AM
ummm i feel alittle stupid but how do i get up those first blocks??lol

GunnarJ
06-10-2008, 10:41 PM
Press space to jump... you need to add instructions...

Slayer
06-11-2008, 07:08 AM
That's not terrible. I haven't touched Flash, let alone messed with AS in forever, but if you can, try to make it so the character doesn't slide all over when the platform moves beneath him/her/it.

Maybe try http://www.actionscript.org/ , I dunno.