PDA

View Full Version : Facebook

Dakeras
02-18-2013, 03:59 PM
Hello guys. I'm new to the game and the forum but I have encountered a problem and that's why I'm asking. I'm trying to link my SE account with Facebook so I can invite some friends, but I can't seem to be able to do it. It is kinda weird. Once on facebook, you can't log into your own account, you must go to the main SE page, log on there, and THEN Link to facebook in your profile WITH the game open on facebook, then refresh the facebook for the game to load I guess. But nothing happens when I press the link to facebook. I cant seem to be able to make it work. Even once when it seemed to have accepted he link, I refreshed the facebook page for the game to access my account but it would still ask me to link the account to facebook.

Anyways, its really weird and I was hoping someone could help me out with this.

Thanks

Dakeras

ShadowyWhisper
02-18-2013, 04:01 PM
You need to go to your email and make sure it's the same as your email for Facebook.

Tecness2
02-18-2013, 04:02 PM
Someone confusing.
So, you're logged into the game using the standard way.
You're trying to link the game to your Facebook account but it's not working.
What happens when you push the "link to facebook" button?

Dakeras
02-18-2013, 04:06 PM
Well sometimes there is a little popup window that appears and its to log into facebook. I assumed that was the "Linking" it was talking about, so I refresh the facebook page with the game loaded like it says to, but then it does not go to my account, only the same thing asking me to register a new account or if I already have an existing account, to link it from the main game. Which is where I left off..... But also sometimes, When I click "Link to facebook" from my profile, nothing at all hapens and so I can't progress anyways. I really don't understand.

Tecness2
02-18-2013, 04:08 PM
Don't refresh the page.