PDA

View Full Version : Explosion detail

Cozen
03-18-2013, 01:39 AM
noting too special, it is my first time animating an exlopsion like this, its pretty fast cause i forgot its on 30 fps, it was originally on 24, but i changed it to see the speed, i like it idk... maybe too fast, i enjoy speedy things lol anyways let me stop im say stupid s%^t sorry

please CnC

http://www.fileize.com/view/953876a5-74b/

03-18-2013, 02:26 AM
Explosion 3D.It's hard.Awesome.

DaiKairye
03-18-2013, 02:43 AM
Oooo thats really nice for a first time

My only problem with it is the shading on the left side looks a bit inconsistent
but what do i know, i suck at effects

Green_
03-18-2013, 03:17 AM
That is 3D? XD Anyway, Nice Effect!

siberboy
03-18-2013, 07:31 AM
wow that was cool,but I think you double framed a lot.
I know its hard to make a 3D explosion in 30fps.You have to draw a lot and at the end you'll lose your motivation.
you got some great skills.Keep it up.

acb
03-18-2013, 01:47 PM
That's one of the most artificial-looking explosions I've seen.
It's cool, but it could have been more realistic, you know with fire and a blitz.

Maybe some debris too.

Oh and the shadowing is wrong also.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x4WuFU6XV_o

^this might help^

S-Critical
03-18-2013, 01:51 PM
The explosion was very realistic, but if you look closely at the top of the explosion a little bit to the left, at the first few frames there is grey, but then it suddenly disappears, fix that and it should look perfect. Keep it up!

nyneicon
03-18-2013, 06:52 PM
Its not half bad but remember smoke travels for a while so if you were to use this in one of your animations make the smoke rise more and depending on what caused the explosion I'd give it a bit more color to look as a flare as if something really went off. Overall its looking pretty good it just needs a to be played around with a little more.

Amf
03-18-2013, 08:41 PM