PDA

View Full Version : parkour??

AphoticLight
06-06-2008, 10:46 PM
anyone else parkour??

Dinomut
06-06-2008, 10:53 PM
me. I used to a lot from last may to around february this year, but i've kind of drifted off from it. I did freerunning too and got pretty good at it. By the end of summer i could do a wallflip outside onto grass and do a backflip off of a ledge. I have a friend whos crazy good at it though, and he can double kong like 18 feet.

AphoticLight
06-06-2008, 10:56 PM
damn lol ive been doing it for about 3 months lol

Guest.
06-06-2008, 11:07 PM
I wish I could. Too fat.

MiniMan
06-06-2008, 11:08 PM
I wish I could. Too fat.Same .

Teh_One
06-06-2008, 11:14 PM
im kinda skinny, but i cant figure out how to start or anything like that...

AphoticLight
06-06-2008, 11:20 PM
mk go to americanparkour.com they will help

Teh_One
06-06-2008, 11:26 PM
cool. thanks. i mostly just jump over crap and other stuff like that on dares and other stuff like that.

Lone Wolf
06-07-2008, 12:22 AM
I've been doing gymnastics for 7 years now, so I should be pretty good at this shit. Never tried it though. Too scared of heights. Maybe I'll try it at my gym.

MiniMan
06-07-2008, 12:29 AM
Great stuff if you ever need to get away from the police.

Upps
06-07-2008, 12:38 AM
Me and supdog were planing to do that...but I only do it in the spring room or gymnist room.

Rather Cheesy
06-07-2008, 01:13 AM
I do it from time to time, but I don't just decide to go free running for the day, it more like I'm walking up to a building and I just decide to jump over a bench or something. However my knee has stopped me from doing it, recently. =\ [the one I dislocated]

Paco
06-07-2008, 01:27 AM
psh i wish, where i live it isnt very easy but i also dont have teh strenght and such to do it.

Etch
06-07-2008, 01:55 AM