PDA

View Full Version : First Attempt At Fire Animation

Zatike
05-29-2013, 07:09 PM
So as the title states, this is my first try animating fire
http://zatike.deviantart.com/art/First-Fire-animation-374713486?ga_submit_new=10%253A1369877008

I need some CnC that will help me make it look more fluid and natural not so much in the character, but the fire.

This animation was made at 24 fps.

Update: Here is the upgraded fire after using some of the tips in the comments
http://zatike.deviantart.com/art/First-Fire-Attempt-374725299?ga_submit_new=10%253A1369880914

Camila
05-29-2013, 07:48 PM
It's pretty good for a first time, most of fire FX lacks of fluidity and movement, but you did great in that aspect. I would recommend to add some kind of glow to it, and use more colors not just one, add some sort of orange in the center and stuff. And also you should try to add more particles :3

Zatike
05-29-2013, 07:51 PM
It's pretty good for a first time, most of fire FX lacks of fluidity and movement, but you did great in that aspect. I would recommend to add some kind of glow to it, and use more colors not just one, add some sort of orange in the center and stuff. And also you should try to add more particles :3

Thanks Camila ill work on more particles and ill add some more detail to the fire ^_^

Arch-Angel
05-29-2013, 07:54 PM
Whoa. I can't watch the anim because I'm on an iPad, but camila is wrong. You can either use a lighter yellow and add a dark orange glow to it, it looms good. You do not want the dark color on the inside though. Fre glows, so the center is the brightest and it's darker around the edges. I use a yellow and dark orange for normal fire, but the more zoomed in you plan on having it the more detail you should have.

Zatike
05-29-2013, 07:58 PM