PDA

View Full Version : Very first try at 4x combos and attack reactions

Lethal
12-29-2013, 12:16 AM
http://filz.us/267r

Yah, I know it's wobbly and ugly as fuck, but thanks so much to Strills for making a cool yet unfinished tutorial at deviantart (I'm starting to learn how to animate punches and kicks). After stopping in animating for like 3-4 months, here I am: going to start a new life on being an animator xD lol. Uhh and yeah, sorry if I lack a lot of easing, anticipation, gravity and stuff, you know I'm a below rookie animator lool. Anyways CnC please, I want to improve a lot (I mean improve by 80%). Oh and one thing I forgot, it's the first time I animated an enemy being punched/kicked by the black figure so apologize if I'm horribly bad.

thanks. oh and the combos are: chest punch, spinning kick, uppercut and head kick.

i downloaded a lot of swf tutorials about stick animation. lol.

Phantom Ace
12-29-2013, 04:04 AM
Not bad Lethal5. Though its pretty wobbly and stick construction is too choppy. I advise you to use line tool to look clean to watch. And when he uppercuts the black guy, the black guy went back to his position instead off moving more to the left and lands to the left. The reactions needs some work. Though I understand that you started animating reactions only now. And the combo not that bad either. Keep practicing and you'll not be a newbie anymore. :D

Lethal
12-29-2013, 06:03 AM
Not bad Lethal5. Though its pretty wobbly and stick construction is too choppy. I advise you to use line tool to look clean to watch. And when he uppercuts the black guy, the black guy went back to his position instead off moving more to the left and lands to the left. The reactions needs some work. Though I understand that you started animating reactions only now. And the combo not that bad either. Keep practicing and you'll not be a newbie anymore. :D