StickPage Spring Animation Competition - For Glory: eSports - $5,000 in prizes, 15 placements, $1,500 first prize!
BEGINNER'S StickPage Spring Animation Competition - Unconventional Weapons - $1,000 in prizes!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: StickMan Online. a C++ MMORPG Project.

StickMan Online. a C++ MMORPG Project.

Hello, i'm Tenev most people know me as Penihop.
    i have finished Informatics High School this year, and i'm C++ Professional.
    7 days ago, i came accidentally across youtube video which was about stickman's fighting... so i decided to create Online Game about it, sure there is a problem (i'm not good with any animation/gfx).

please note this is not the first time i mess with mmorpg creation, and this is a serious project.

but there i took the walking from Pivot, and i've started coding it for few days. doesn't fit perfect, but it was just about basic test.
    now after i coded the server and the client it seems very interesting how much people actually would play such game just for fun, and but even more.

Client info:
    Programming Language-> C++ & .NET 2.0
    Network-> .NET Sockets
    Graphics Library-> Allegro (might switch to OpenGL later)

Server info:
    Programming Language-> C++
    Network-> WinSock 2.2

What was started:
    The BLACK Screen! (GFX init );
    Online Users-> walk/connect/disconnect/ stats/levels/ experience/usertype / position X&Y / optimized network position BX/BY;
    Most of the Server<->Client networking functions;
    A Chat (did it in 5 minutes so its not really a deal);

What is ongoing:
    Basic Actions->Run/Walk/sit down/jump etc.. ;
    Fight Tools-> Knife's/Swords/other items/
    Fighting System -> Punch/Kick/Cut/ and also play with tools (not more than 10 skills per character)

What would be done last[Harder things/GFX Part's]:
    Basic Items-> Armor's/Hat's/Boots/Glove's
    Character Style->Assassin/Warrior/MasterMind

What will be done last [easy things]:
    Login Form;